Skip to content

New intern for 2017

May 23, 2017

Fore! My name is Dalton Balthaser and I have been hired as the new communications intern at the Golf Association of Philadelphia for the summer of 2017. I am going to be a senior journalism major at Temple University with a focus in sports. I have been hosting the Bump and Run Golf Podcast on WHIP Radio at Temple for the previous two years and also have been hosting the Temple Sports Hour on the aforementioned station where I talk about Temple Athletics. I am from Kutztown, Pa. in Berks County and am an avid golfer and enthusiast.

I was told about the opportunity by former communications intern of the past two years, Tim Merrick. As an avid golfer and golf fan, I felt it could be a great opportunity to continue to hone my writing skills even more in a discipline that I am extremely passionate about. What I hope to accomplish during my internship with the GAP is twofold: improving my deadline writing as well as my features writing. I have written on the deadline in the past but the deadlines weren’t set in stone. This summer I will be writing on deadline and I hope that helps me grow my craft and my efficiency under pressure.

What I am looking forward to the most in this internship is getting to go out to many great golf courses in the area and getting to work with the communications staff and the entire GAP team to create the best possible content.dalton_balthaser

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

